does the UCC work without special arms?

I am new to UCC and am following the UCC tutorials and there is a lot of discussion about having arms /no arms for different views.

I am using this video here as a guideline. Do i have to find a set of arms that work with synty models?

What are the issues if i don't specify arms for the model will the animations not work properly? What am i missing, thanks!

If i have to find an arms asset what do folks do with Synty models. I would like to have the setup where i use both camera type (first and third).

Any suggestions/help while using synty assets would be appreciated, thanks!

This page has more details:

You get the best results with a generic set of arms but you can also use the FPS Mesh Tool to use any set of arms. The FPS Mesh Tool splits the mesh so the full body arms are a separate object and you can then use those as the arms.

Thanks! That video answered all my questions regarding the setup. The other videos on youtube series on UCC skipped over this step and i was super confused. Thanks for this!

A side note - my FPS Mesh Tool Invisible mesh still shows pink. I am using URP - and i used the built in Unity converter and it doesn't work. Have you heard of this issue where the invisible mesh on FPS Mesh Tool still shows pink?

In fact I know the setup in the video is working perfectly for me now because when i jump in first person i see my invisible hand - which are unfortunately pink :) lol.

Thanks in advance!

A side note - my FPS Mesh Tool Invisible mesh still shows pink. I am using URP - and i used the built in Unity converter and it doesn't work. Have you heard of this issue where the invisible mesh on FPS Mesh Tool still shows pink?
Make sure to follow these steps when using UCC with URP https://opsive.com/support/document...oller/integrations/universal-render-pipeline/
u need to download the URP integration for UCC from the downloads page.