Gameplay Improvements

Kaldreth

Hello everyone and sorry to bother you.
This will be a long post as I have many many questions to ask !

So let's get started !

I’m Julien, a 26yr old French guy specialized in Manufacturing Design. I wish to develop a game as a personal project. My game will be a FPM in a medieval universe. I’m not very “code friendly” as I’m a beginner, I understand basically what the code does when I read it, but not very aware when I have to write it. I’ve recently purchased the UFPM and I’m very excited about it because it’s spare a lot of time and permit to focus on the essential !

The UFPM provide me some excellent features as a good base, but there is some “little things” that I want to change to improve the feeling in the gameplay of such games but I don’t know where nor how to start. So I will list here what I want to do.

In my Game, I want to separate 3 gameplay based on which equipment you have;
  1. Sword & shield --> Basic gameplay : parry, attack, counter attack etc.
  2. Spear (One Melee Weapon two handed) --> Combo based Gameplay : when you do a combo of heavy / light attack, it does something.
  3. Sneak (one throwing weapon left hand, one dagger right hand) --> Basic sneaky gameplay, just you can use your left click to use traps

The sword and shield gameplay is nearly perfect as it is for now. I want to implement the Heavy Attack system which will be common to all gameplay. I also want to add a “charge” system on the shield.

What I want to implement for every gameplay :

• Heavy Attack (Common)
Hard to explain, I will try my best.
What I want to implement is a similar gameplay that you can find on games like Mount&Blade or Dark Messiah.

Actually if I press or if I click the left button of the mouse, it’s the same thing.