The arrow projectile cannot stick to the arms.

wuyan

I recently started learning and using UCC. I have some questions about bows and arrows. I hope I can get help here. Thanks!

1.The arrows can stick to the head, chest and legs of the AI. But the arrow cannot stick to the forearm successfully.I insert debugging code in "Destructible:OnCollision".The arrow correctly collides with the forearm, and the layer of the forearm is subcharacter.
And, the same problem also happens on water.
1596639908815.png

2. In addition, I found that if I set the water layer to water, I couldn't trigger the FootstepOnWater effect. If the water layer is set to default, this effect can be triggered correctly.

3.If I choose "Fire In Look Source Direction" when I shoot. Archery animation can't match the shooting direction very well. This doesn't look realistic. And will deviate from the crosshairs when shooting close targets.
On the contrary, if I choose to shoot in the direction of the bow, The player cannot aim by using crosshairs. And the real target is not in the center of the screen. What are the best solutions to this problem?
1596642368923.png

4,Finally, I added one character IK state for bow to make it look more realistic when aiming and shooting. But I just want to use this state when aiming or shooting. I don't want the player to be so exaggerated when he looks around Just because he had a bow in his hand.What should I do? Who can give me a direction?
1596644075460.png

My English is not good, I hope I have expressed clearly.Thanks!

I found a little clue to the first question.