[Beginner asks for help]

Iamata

Dear Opsive Support Team:

Hi, I'm a beginner at ULTIMATE INVENTORY SYSTEM. It's really an amazing plugin for building an inventory system.
After I go through the documentation and tutorial video, I try to customize my own UI. I encounter some problems.

1. How could I change the item slot UI? Unfortunately, I can't find a method in "UI designer".I replace the UI element in Unity Editor, but it goes back in Play mode.
1651536834525.png

2. I delete all "item slot view" gameobject by mistake. Then I try to change the Grid size in UI Designer, but it doesn't make sense. How could I fix this?
1651536845665.png

3. I find that if there is no available action for the item, the item action button will appear like below. It's a little strange for users. How could I avoid this?

1651537067988.png

4. The item action panel always appears in the same place, I think it could be better if its position depends on the item's poison(close to the item, like the tooltips) in some situations.

Here is my Unity and UIS Version:
Ultimate Inventory System: 1.2.7
Unity Version: 2021.3.0f1c1 LTS

Thank you!

1)
The slot UI is part of the ItemView. The ItemViews are spawned at runtime in most cases, that's why changing it in the scene won't change anything in playmode.
You'll have to find the ItemViewDrawer component on the InventoryGrid , it will have a scriptable object that define what ItemView prefab to draw when the slot is empty.

You can customize each ItemView prefab for certain categories to have complete control over the looks of the Grid and the items. You can Add ItemViewModules to add even more variations using Item Attribute values etc...

You can learn more here:

And a video tutorial:

2)
Not really sure, you might need to create a new Inventory Grid, or manually re-add the ItemViewSlots

3)