Duplicate Photon View

steelax500

Hi, I am new to this Asset but have been working through the Tutorial Videos. After learning how to create a character and Item and Shoot etc, i decided to try the PUN Addon, i followed the tutorials thoroughly and other than the fact i had no ingame items to interact with or pickup i didnt deviate from the videos.

The issue i am facing is when i run the game twice i am getting the following error (followed my much much more errors)

PhotonView ID duplicate found: 1. New: View 1 on Character(Clone) (scene) old: View 1 on Character(Clone) (scene). Maybe one wasn't destroyed on scene load?! Check for 'DontDestroyOnLoad'. Destroying old entry, adding new.
UnityEngine.Debug:LogError (object)

I have looked through the forums and no one seems to be having this issue. Any help would be amazing

Cheers Stephen

I haven't seen that error before. Are you running the latest version of PUN and the add-on? Are you able to reproduce it within the demo scene?

So i tested the Demo and that is working so im clearly just missing something, i will look over the demo logic vs mine and see what i have missed, Thanks for pointing me to it.

I got this when I upgraded from UTPM to TPC.
All the characters that I made with UTPM are fine, but now all the characters I make with TPC get this PhotonView error like it's clashing with assigning PhotonViews in realtime vs the Opsive setup which automatically assigns IDs to objects with colliders.
1615661303836.png

Just as a note, Sword04 was created with UTPM and works fine for the other 30 characters I have.

Last edited:
Is there something internal that is assigning the PhotonView IDs?
As subsequently ID 1 is being assigned twice, and now ID 2.

These are both new characters having since upgraded from Photon and from UTPM, to TPC.