Stop Walking

MGS

Hello. I've just started using BD again (Absolute Beginner) after a long time thinking it was too hard to figure out. I gave it a second chance a few days ago - and made a few Steps of Progress. The following Issues have been a large Problem / Obstacle within my Dream to develop my own FPS-Shooter. I've been avoiding Behavior Trees because of the Problems I've encountered trying to get them to work. But I'm going to give it a second try. So I am asking you for help. If I can resolve the following Problems - it would be a major Breakthrough for me.

I am trying to figure out a reusable BT for FPS Enemies. Basically the idea is an Area with different patrolling guard posts, protecting individual Areas and first warning you and then - if you do not comply - hunting and shooting you down if you step too close. Stuck within this Project it would REALLY Help if you could answer me a few Questions:

- So far, the BT in the Picture manages to "Patrol / See / Follow. Could you take a look at the picture and tell me what I need to add or remove in order to achieve the goal of an "Patrol/See/Follow/Attack/Kill" BT ? It is VERY hard to find helpful Documentation on this Issue. Especially for Beginners like me.

- I'm using a new Animator on the Enemy-AI-Character. It contains only a very simple Blendtree Idle/Walk. I've been using "Set float parameter" (in the Can See Object Sequence) to trigger Walk Animations. But the Motion doesn't seem to stop when it reaches Goal. . I've been using a second "Set Float Parameter" to stop the Motion after the move has been completed, but the character walks off to the Horizon. What would be the correct way to control the start and stop of walk animations ?